Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Feb 8, 2016

John moderates a panel featuring screenwriting nominees for the 2016 WGA Awards, recorded live on February 4th, 2016.

Jonathan Herman and Andrea Berloff – STRAIGHT OUTTA COMPTON  

Aaron Sorkin – STEVE JOBS  

John McNamara – TRUMBO  

Phyllis Nagy – CAROL  

Charles Randolph and Adam McKay – THE BIG SHORT  

Matt Charman – BRIDGE OF SPIES  

Josh Singer & Tom McCarthy – SPOTLIGHT  

Drew Goddard – THE MARTIAN  

We discuss the writers’ relationships with their heroes, the years spent getting the movie to the screen, world-building, and scenes they loved that didn’t make it into the final film.

Thanks to the WGA and the Writers Guild Foundation for making this possible.